Reviews


Average Rating:

27 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Terrible Experience

Where do I start? The food was tasty as always but this is the 2nd time that we have had to go back to collect missing curries. I ordered plain naan bread and was given peshwari naan.... I HAVE A NUT ALLERGY!! This could've killed me! Not really too bothered about it when we told them in the restaurant either. I ordered tandoori king prawn and was given normal king prawn. Ordered from the website and wasn't given the 10% discount! I expect a reply to this complaint. Will never eat here again.
placed by Kat/Kathryn Thomson on the 14th November 2020



Gemma

Ordered in advance for an evening pick up. Food was ready within the allotted time and service was quick. Food was delicious and just as good as when eating in the restaurant at Mela.
placed by Anonymous on the 30th September 2019



Delicious food but incorrect order

I ordered 3 items and 1 was wrong, slightly disappointed, but the food I did get was very good.
placed by Anonymous on the 27th July 2019



Excellent

Top Notch Food everything was varied and tasted superb
placed by james white on the 15th July 2019



Tasty curries

The curries we had were very tasty, the beef madras was really nice and the beef was melt in the mouth good. The lamb rogan was cooked to perfection with very little fat in the meat. However, the chicken in the vindaloo wasnt fresh atall it was definitely the night before chicken, i struggled to push my folk through the meat because it was so hard and it was also difficult to chew and even harder to swallow. In the end i had to bin the meat but luckily i had lamb within the curry so it saved the meal, on the upside the vindaloo sauce was stunning. Over all the food was lovely but the meat should always be freshly made. However, ive had food from here prior and we have never had a bad meal so im hoping it was a small hiccup. We will definitely order from here again next weekend. Thank you!
placed by M Turner on the 30th June 2019



Not as good as usual

This restaurant is the best indian around and the madras is usually out of this world but it wasn't right this time. The for an Josh was amazing hope the madras goes back to what it was .
placed by Steph Woods on the 16th March 2019



Tasty

Always order from mela, food always absolutely delicious, hot and tasty.
placed by Emma Clarke on the 13th March 2019



Amazing

Simply the best that's all I can say every time. Only place I finish a starter and a curry
placed by Steph Woods on the 1st March 2019



Amazing

Perfect as usual by far the best curry for miles around
placed by Steph Woods on the 21st February 2019



Excellent Food

Food was really hot and discounted by 10% Very tasty, would definitely use this restaurant again.
placed by Natalie Cuddy on the 6th November 2018


Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2021 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.