Background

Average Reviews

28 Reviews


Reviews

  • Terrible Experience

    Where do I start? The food was tasty as always but this is the 2nd time that we have had to go back to collect missing curries. I ordered plain naan bread and was given peshwari naan.... I HAVE A NUT ALLERGY!! This could've killed me! Not really too bothered about it when we told them in the restaurant either. I ordered tandoori king prawn and was given normal king prawn. Ordered from the website and wasn't given the 10% discount! I expect a reply to this complaint. Will never eat here again.placed by Kat/Kathryn on the 14th November 2020
  • Gemma

    Ordered in advance for an evening pick up. Food was ready within the allotted time and service was quick. Food was delicious and just as good as when eating in the restaurant at Mela. placed by Anonymous on the 30th September 2019
  • Delicious food but incorrect order

    I ordered 3 items and 1 was wrong, slightly disappointed, but the food I did get was very good. placed by Anonymous on the 27th July 2019
  • Excellent

    Top Notch Food everything was varied and tasted superb placed by james on the 15th July 2019
  • Tasty curries

    The curries we had were very tasty, the beef madras was really nice and the beef was melt in the mouth good. The lamb rogan was cooked to perfection with very little fat in the meat. However, the chicken in the vindaloo wasnt fresh atall it was definitely the night before chicken, i struggled to push my folk through the meat because it was so hard and it was also difficult to chew and even harder to swallow. In the end i had to bin the meat but luckily i had lamb within the curry so it saved the meal, on the upside the vindaloo sauce was stunning. Over all the food was lovely but the meat should always be freshly made. However, ive had food from here prior and we have never had a bad meal so im hoping it was a small hiccup. We will definitely order from here again next weekend. Thank you!placed by M on the 30th June 2019
  • Not as good as usual

    This restaurant is the best indian around and the madras is usually out of this world but it wasn't right this time. The for an Josh was amazing hope the madras goes back to what it was .placed by Steph on the 16th March 2019
  • Tasty

    Always order from mela, food always absolutely delicious, hot and tasty. placed by Emma on the 13th March 2019
  • Amazing

    Simply the best that's all I can say every time. Only place I finish a starter and a curryplaced by Steph on the 1st March 2019
  • Amazing

    Perfect as usual by far the best curry for miles around placed by Steph on the 21st February 2019
  • Excellent Food

    Food was really hot and discounted by 10% Very tasty, would definitely use this restaurant again.placed by Natalie on the 6th November 2018
  • Delicious

    Food was delicious as always. Never have any complains with the Mela. Would definitely always recommend. placed by Sian on the 31st July 2018
  • Great service and so easy to use

    Ordered online and food was ready to collect. So easy to do and the food was delicious!placed by Lucy on the 21st May 2018
  • disappointed

    curry spilled out of container it was all over the bag it hadn't been sealed properlyplaced by Steve on the 11th June 2016
  • Curry

    Lovelyplaced by Beck on the 6th September 2015
  • mela

    the best everplaced by Steve on the 12th April 2015
  • Great

    Lovely curries and decent sized portions. Would definately use again.placed by Michelle on the 15th June 2014
  • Cheap, Cheerful and Utterly Delicious

    One of my favourite places to eat. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the food is consistently of an excellent quality.placed by Juli on the 29th April 2014
  • very good

    very good food go there all the time tried others but keep ging backplaced by jon on the 24th November 2013
  • Wrong order

    We were initially given the wrong order and had to return to collect a replacement which delayed eating our meal by one hourplaced by stephen on the 23rd September 2013
  • Mela

    Good food, good price and ready on time.placed by Colin on the 14th September 2013
  • First time user

    First time i've used curries online, everything worked just as expected. Would definitely use again.placed by Colin on the 7th September 2013
  • Mela

    Small portion of meat in meal. Nan slightly burnt.Taste and quality of the meal excellent Food was ready on collectionFair valueplaced by stephen on the 25th August 2013
  • Lovely atmosphere, Great food!

    Tried this restaurant for a family Indian meal and could not fault it, the service was excellent and the food really nice. Since then I have been back again (just in case it was a one off) but no it was great again.Would highly recommend anyone wanting good food, lovely atmosphere and reasonable prices. A great plus is you take your own drinks which keeps the cost down.placed by Angela on the 7th August 2013
  • Will return again

    We have eaten here many times over the past few years, we have been with just my husbandplaced by Samantha on the 15th January 2013
  • Fantastic!!

    We have eaten here several times and have had consistently good food and plenty of it!! The service and friendliness of the staff is excellent. You take your own alcohol and they are more than happy to provide glassware, ice and mixers if needed. This makes the night a novel one and exceptionally good value. We like it so much we are now taking a party of 14!!!placed by Yvonne on the 22nd August 2012
  • Never disappointed

    Lovely food! Best curries around.. :)placed by Julie on the 13th May 2012
  • sue lacon

    I have been to this restaurant on many occasions and have found the food and service excellent. The staff seem to all there is to know if you require any information regarding heat of curries etc. The fact you can take your own alcohol means this is a great night with value for moneyplaced by sue on the 21st December 2011